Install Steam
login
|
language
简体中文 (Simplified Chinese)
繁體中文 (Traditional Chinese)
日本語 (Japanese)
한국어 (Korean)
ไทย (Thai)
Български (Bulgarian)
Čeština (Czech)
Dansk (Danish)
Deutsch (German)
Español - España (Spanish - Spain)
Español - Latinoamérica (Spanish - Latin America)
Ελληνικά (Greek)
Français (French)
Italiano (Italian)
Bahasa Indonesia (Indonesian)
Magyar (Hungarian)
Nederlands (Dutch)
Norsk (Norwegian)
Polski (Polish)
Português (Portuguese - Portugal)
Português - Brasil (Portuguese - Brazil)
Română (Romanian)
Русский (Russian)
Suomi (Finnish)
Svenska (Swedish)
Türkçe (Turkish)
Tiếng Việt (Vietnamese)
Українська (Ukrainian)
Report a translation problem
The only issue is the game is slowly sinking under newer creations and fewer and fewer people find it. I do not know how to fix that.
Once again thanks for your words of courage and I am glad you're enjoying the game.
Just a shame that some characters who would make nice Commanders are actually already cards in the decks.
Could be cool if there was a way, like Magic does, to have basically all cards as a Commander with some way to balance out the effect of said cards to be so.
In your example, the answer is 'no', the 'Generous Gemcrafter' doesn't activate itself and the reason is interesting.
It happens because effects in my game are designed to activate one by one, from 'top to bottom' (as in the case of e.g. reaction chain). What that means is cards having multiple effects have them activated in order.
A combo of Generous Gemcrafter happens BEFORE the "Whenever.." effect is yet "ready".
It's similar to how a 'Kabal Talonpriest' granting a unit bonus HP with an OnPlay effect cannot target self because that 'Kabal Talonpriest' is not yet "on the table", it's just the effect that happens prior to its arrival.
So, 'Generous Gemcrafter's "Whenever.." triggers from any activated 'Combo' of a card with said keyword AFTER the card is on the table, thus not from self.
Thanks for the response
In regards to the combo question, I think you misunderstood what I was asking, so let me give you an example:
I have Generous Gemcrafter. If I play Generous Gemcrafter as the second or latest card in my turn, then activate its combo to add a Sand Treasure. Does activating that Sand Treasure count as a 'combo' and activate Gemcrafter to give me another Sand Treasure? Or do only cards that say 'combo' on them count for Generous Gemcrafter?
> There is indeed no rule in the Rulebook about reacting to the end of the turn but I like that mechanic a lot so I'm going to add it in the upcoming patch.
> 'Combo'-keyword cards activate their bonus effect from any card player prior to the combo card. Combo cards need ANY card played before them to be activated for an entire turn basically.
> TY-PHON is a unit, not an ability (spell) and so cannot be played as a response. It states on the card it can be played on another player's turn, but it has nothing to do with the react mechanic. It's just you playing a unit as if that was your time to do so even tho another player has a move now.
>> You cannot play TY-PHON as an end-of-the-turn effect. You can arrange it among yourselves if you'd like to simply play it as soon as somebody's turn ends for more card value and that's absolutely fine but the idea was to make it so you need to listen to what one is doing and not to be too slow to play it.
>>> Yes, TY-PHON is also "invulnerable" to the damaging effects of 5+ STR cards.