Tabletop Simulator

Tabletop Simulator

Love Letter: Danganronpa 2 (SPOILERS:DR2)
Rule Clarification
Just asking for a quick clarification on some of the rules.

General rules

1. "...each player starts with only one card in hand; one card is removed from play." does this mean everyone draws a card and you remove the top card from play?

2. "On a turn, you draw one card, and play one card..." Does this mean you only draw a card on your turn, or do you draw a card every time the turn changes?

3. Do you keep the cards you play, or do you discard them?

Card Effects

1. Does Mikan block Hajime? (probably not, but asking anyway)

2. Is the value check from Peko a total value (Mikan + Gundam = 9 vs Izuru + Kazuichi =10 ), or only a check for the lowest value between the 2 (Hajime vs Kazuichi 1 < 2)?

3. If the answer to the last question is total, is Peko counted in the value of the hand? if it's lowest check, what happens if 2 people have the same value?

Thank you for taking the time to look at this.
< >
Showing 1-4 of 4 comments
Ice  [developer] 15 Feb, 2017 @ 8:45pm 
General
1. Yeah, exactly that. Some people like to play without discarding the top card, as well.
2. You only get a card on your turn.
3. You must discard whichever card you play. You should only ever have 1 card in your hand on any other player's turn.

Card effects
1. Mikan can block Hajime.
2. So for Peko, you immediately show and discard the Peko card. You then secretly show each other your one card, and the lower card of the two gets discarded. For example, if A has Mikan and B has Izuru, player A discards Mikan and is out of the game.
3. If both have the same value, neither player discards, and play continues to the next player.

Hopefully these should be helpful.
Campbell's Chunky 15 Feb, 2017 @ 10:54pm 
Thank you for your response. If I have come across any other confusions during play, I'll add them here.
OvermasterP 10 Mar, 2017 @ 7:32pm 
I have a question! First of all, great game. Super light but also very enjoyable. Had a blast with a few fast rounds.

My question is the interaction between Chiaki and Nagito/Gundam. Maybe this is intentional but clarification never hurts.

If I have a Chiaki and draw a Nagito, I have to discard Chiaki. Then I would be forced to play Nagito. Nagito would let me steal an opponent's hand (Which is only 1 card). This puts me at 1 card going into my next turn, but leaves my opponent with an empty hand. Are they eliminated from the game for having no card? If not, on their next turn, they have to play whatever they draw until they draw a Gundham, if there are even any left in the deck?

Similarily, if you discard Chiaki as a result of drawing Gundham, would you ever not target yourself with it to avoid being locked to one card for the rest of the game?


Also, can you play Izuru? If you play Izuru, it does nothing but cause you to lose the game, correct? Or can you play it to safely dispose of it without losing the game?
Last edited by OvermasterP; 10 Mar, 2017 @ 7:33pm
Ice  [developer] 10 Mar, 2017 @ 9:23pm 
When you discard the Chiaki card, it counts as your action for your turn.
If Izuru is discarded from your hand, either from a Gundham or by discarding normally, you lose the round. Izuru can be traded using a Nagito safely, but for the most part, losing Izuru means you have lost.
< >
Showing 1-4 of 4 comments
Per page: 1530 50